Articles

I’ve Been Featured on Elle.com Spain!

In Chic Steals Mentions on the Web, Featured in... on December 6, 2010 by Naoko Takano

(Or is it Spanish Elle.com?)  Well, I don’t speak Spanish, but what Google Translate is telling me is that the above reads:

“Do It Yourself Fever”
Ingenuity and creativity in fashion trump all in times of crisis.  
The DIY phenomenon is sweeping the world.

Featured along with other DIY blogger powerhouses such as …love, Maegan, Park & Cube, behind the seams, A Pair & A Spare, the caption under my photo reads:

It is one of the most sought-after jackets so if you have not been lucky, DIY like this blogger.  Blogger Chic Steals shows you a tutorial.

(At least, I think this is what it says…please let me know if I’m totally off-base!)

The tutorial for my DIY Band Jacket is actually here (it’s not linked correctly above or on the site).

Thanks so much, Elle Spain and Paula Llanos García…I truly appreciate the feature and am so excited to be on your site!!

xoxox 
Carly

~If you liked this post, please share it!~
5 Responses to “I’ve Been Featured on Elle.com Spain!”

  1. Congratulations!

    I think you translated it correctly, and the link at least leads to the DIY label.

  2. Congratulations on your feature! So EXCITING!!!

    I love all your DIY projects and tutorials, so inspiring

  3. Congratulations Carly! I've been following you since you started your 30 day outfit challenge and i found great inspiration from all of your DIYs! Greetins from Mexico City xoxo

  4. Yeah, that is pretty accurate translation. Congrats. Your DIY projects are so amazing.

  5. Congratulations, Carly!!!
    xx
    maya

Leave a Reply

